Thursday Thoughts 9/4

Well, hello there! I can’t believe it’s Thursday already! It was kind of nice to have Monday off. I taught Cardio30 in the morning, but that doesn’t really feel like work, and I had the rest of the day to myself after that.

Since it’s Thursday, it’s time for a round of Thursday Thoughts. After all, Thursdays are for Thinking Out Loud!

IMG_6701.JPG

Linking up with Amanda!

– Can I just start by saying I’m sooooo not ready for fall? Please don’t throw things at me! So many people are getting excited about cooler weather, the trees changing colors and Pumpkin Spice lattes, but I’m just not there yet. Seriously, I was almost depressed when it rained a few days ago and when I left for work this morning my car was all fogged up and dewy. I don’t mind a little cooler weather (the 90s were getting a little too hot), but I’m not ready for rain and the general fall-ness. However, the cooler weather does give me a great excuse to get a hot coffee on my way to work! πŸ™‚

IMG_6727.JPG

– In honor of the first day of football (which I normally care nothing about), I created an account on ESPN to play Pigskin Pick Em. You heard (or read) right; I am actually getting slightly involved with football this year. A coworker invited me to play Pigskin Pick Em on a company team and I thought why not? Brandon will be immersed in the game all season due to the 2 fantasy football teams he’s on, so this’ll give us something to bond over. We’re even going to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the Seahawks play the Packers (just the fact that I even know who’s playing tells me I’m so gonna win!)… I’m actually going more for the food, but sure I’ll accidentally see part of the game as I scan the table for wet naps and extra BBQ sauce.

IMG_6735.PNG

– So I signed up for a race today. Yeah, kinda spur of the moment. I haven’t run since my half marathon in June. It’s only 5k, though, so I think I’m conditioned enough to bust it out with little problem. My friend, Erica, and I are going to run the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure in Portland. I’m looking forward to doing another race. I have the Color Vibe 5k coming up in October and there’s another run that month that I want to do with my dad, so this will be good prep.

IMG_5434.JPG

– Brandon and I are going camping with some friends from work tomorrow and I’m pretty excited. Football, camping, who am I?? I don’t even know anymore. Honestly, I’m mostly excited about the s’mores.

What’s been the highlight of your week so far?

Have any races coming up?

What are your plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

