Saturday Shopping (Window Shopping, That Is)

Hey all! How’s the holiday weekend startin’ out for ya?? I worked today and Brandon and I don’t really have any plans for the long weekend, so it doesn’t feel like a holiday. My fam is in Sunriver running in the Sunriver Marathon For A Cause (super jealous over here!), and I’m cheering them on in spirit. Maybe we’ll plan an outing for Monday or something, who knows.

You know what I really want to do? Go shopping! I don’t need anything, but there are so many sales this weekend!!! BUT we’re trying to save money for the remodel and, ya know, bills (why was I so anxious to grow up again?), so I will resist. That doesn’t mean I can’t window shop, though! And, boy, I have been. There are some cuuuuuute workout clothes out there on the internet! Here, I’ll share my wishlist with you and maybe you can go treat yourself to some cute new clothes. Do it for me, please!

  • Blogilates is offering 20% off all purchases, even clearance, all weekend! All you need to do is use the code workitgirl20 at checkout. You can shop all her cute products at ogorgeous.com

img1067

(Source)

I’ve been eyeing this beauty for a loooooong time. I love the saying on the back!

img7965

(Source)

These “Sweat Happy” yoga pants would be great for teaching Group Centergy! They come in several colors with different sayings on the back.

  • You can get up to 50% off of everything at Old Navy through Monday.

cn8563043

(Source)

I’ve been wanting a top like this one for awhile. I love the loose-fitting look, but that it’s fitted at the bottom. It looks like you could move around comfortably, but not have to worry about it riding up. There’s nothing worse than shifting into down dog in Group Centergy and having my shirt ride up to cover my face – showing my midsection to the entire class does not equal professional.

  • Nordstrom, who could forget Nordstrom?? Their sale on clearance items goes through September 7th. 

_8943688

(Source)

These Zella capris are so pretty and feminine! I seriously don’t know when I’d wear them, though, because I wear black capris for work and teaching.

_7748149

(Source)

Black… of course…I can ALWAYS use new black yoga pants! I like these BP boot cut ones because they look like the waistband is comfy. And, with fall on it’s way, cozy weather is coming and yoga pants are a must!

  • Victoria’s Secret is offering 20% off a sports bra through Monday if you use the code 20bra.

This one is super cute!

  • Fabletics doesn’t have a sale going on that I could find, but their clothing is too cute to leave out!

394937-48-1_130x195

(Source)

I’ve been seeing these capris all over the blogosphere lately.  Heather at Housewife Glamour rocks the capris and Ashley at My Food N Fitness Diaries has the same pattern in shorts. SO CUTE! I really really want them but, again, where would I wear them? They’re so darn fun, they might just be worth buying anyway.

394916-12-1_130x195

(Source)

This Tempe sweatshirt looks soooooo cozy and since it’s overcast and rainy today, I could totally see myself rocking it with a pair of yoga pants! Maybe the BP yoga pants above!

*Sigh* Well, that didn’t quite cure my shopping craving. 

What are your plans for the long weekend?

Planning to take advantage of any great sales? If you do, tell me what you bought so I can live vicariously through you!

14 thoughts on “Saturday Shopping (Window Shopping, That Is)

  1. Renee Winters says:

    Well it just so happens I’ve got this really cool new drift shirt from the 5k today ….. Seems my sweet husband thinks I’m smaller than I really am 🙂 should fit you perfectly.

  2. happylifehealthylife says:

    This post just made me want to go shopping!! I have a quick trip south of the border planned for tomorrow to stock up on nut butters and grass-fed butter, but I promised my boyfriend (and myself I guess) that I wouldn’t buy any clothes. We shall see what happens though 😉

    • Whitney says:

      It is quite a leap from black to that bold of a pattern. They have it in sports bras and tank tops too. Baby steps. 🙂

  3. Whine Less says:

    So many great sales this weekend! I tried to avoid them, too. I did go to a few stores and managed to get three shirts (two of them workout shirts, one for work) for $25. Pretty good finds!

Leave a Reply

