Friday Favorites 8/15/14

Happy Friday!! And a happy birthday to my bro-in-law today!

I’m currently spending my Friday waiting for my tires to be rotated, so I figured what better way to pass the time than reminiscing on my faves from the week?? I’m linking up with Heather over at Housewife Glamour for her Friday Favorites link up.

IMG_5525.JPG

And there’s quite a bit of healthy in my faves this week, so I’m linking up with Katie’s Healthy Habits link up too!

IMG_5472.JPG

Panera’s Strawberry Poppyseed Chicken Salad

IMG_6573.JPG

I went out to lunch with my grandma today (hi grandma!!) and got this amazing salad with a side of soup. It’s seriously so good! Strawberries, blueberries, mandarin oranges, pineapple, mmmm… Tastes like summer!! We had something similar on our nutrition plan at work a few weeks ago with a homemade clean poppyseed dressing. Nom nom. I can’t decide which I like better. At least now I know when I go out to eat there’s a delicious healthy option to choose.

Group Power

IMG_6569.JPG

I’ve been taking Group Power again and love it! I used to take it twice a week, but then my work schedule changed and now the only class that fits in my schedule is Friday mornings. I love my Cardio30 and Centergy, but have been wanting to add back a strength training option. Group Power, I’ve missed you!

KIND Bars

IMG_6574.JPG

I love KIND bars and recently found this variation. They’re so tasty and, if you get them at Wal Mart instead of the health food store, they’re not too expensive. I like to keep one in my purse or desk in case I ever need a snack.

Fresh Flowers

IMG_6470.JPG

Brandon brought me these beauties for no reason at all. They make me smile every time I see them on my kitchen table. Lucy loves them too!! Well, she loves to eat them.

What about you? What are some of your favorites from this week?

Any fun weekend plans? We’re going out to celebrate my bro-in-law’s birthday tonight then we have a baby shower on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

