Friday And A Remodel Update

Happy Friday!!

I have Fridays off work, so I went to Group Power to start off the day.

IMG_6460.JPG

Before that, though, I needed a little breakfast, so I made smoothies for me and Brandon.

IMG_6464.JPG

His and hers smoothies!

I used a recipe I adapted from the nutrition plan at work:

1 1/2 c. mixed berries
1/2 banana
Handful of spinach
1 T peanut butter
3/4 scoop vanilla protein powder
Water for consistency

Yum!

After Power, my plans for the day include grocery shopping and cleaning my house. Exciting stuff! As I’m sitting here in my house, though, I realize I haven’t posted an update on our remodel lately. We’re getting so close to really finishing up the house and being able to move in, so I’ll show you where we are so far. If you missed the first updates of our remodel, you catch catch up here, here, here, here, here, and here. Yes, there are a lot of updates. It’s been a lonnnnnng process.

Most of the exterior of the house is painted and Brandon finished the cover on our upstairs deck just a few weekends ago.

IMG_6490.JPG

IMG_6487.JPG

IMG_6489.JPG

I look forward to the day the exterior is completely finished and I have a presentable yard, not one filled with wood scraps, tools and a scaffold.

The inside’s looking lovely with it’s paint too.

IMG_6493.JPG

We chose Behr “Gray Squirrel” for the main wall color and “Blue-Gray Slate” for an accent color.

The light in the dining area is up – a cool cork shade that Brandon found on Overstock. We’ll have a few smaller pendant versions above our kitchen island.

IMG_6494.JPG

We have all the interior doors…. Well, inside, but not installed. Brandon finds most of our doors… Maybe even all of them; I don’t pay the best of attention… at Woodcrafters here in town.

IMG_6472.JPG

My favorite part so far is the chandelier Brandon just hung in or walk in closet. Ikea, you’re the best! Gorgeous light for a great price. You can find it on their website here.

IMG_6492.JPG

IMG_6491.JPG

This mess is what will one day be my relaxing soaking tub with jets… Ahhh!! Me, a book, a glass of wine… Maybe in a year or two. Okay, it probably won’t be that long.

IMG_6483.JPG

Lucy’s even made herself at home already. She follows Brandon around while he’s up there working – it’s pretty adorable.

IMG_6479.JPG

That’s the update so far! I have my fingers tightly crossed for moving in before Christmas so I can decorate, but reality says I should be happy with Valentine’s Day. We shall see. I’ve learned that, with construction, things are never on time.

What are your plans for the weekend??

2 thoughts on “Friday And A Remodel Update

  1. Heather Walter says:

    Your house looks beautiful! I can’t wait to see it when it’s all done (I bet you are anxiously awaiting this!!)

    I spent my weekend working in my classroom (school starts Thursday with the kiddos) and now I am sitting her crossing my fingers that the rain and lightening let up so I don’t have to run 14 miles on the treadmill!!!

    WhatTheHeckWhyNot?

    • Whitney says:

      Aw, thank you!! I’m excited to see it as well. πŸ™‚ I hope you didn’t have to run outside. Good luck with the upcoming school year! What do you teach?

Leave a Reply

