Launch Week And A New Recipe

Happy Monday!!

I hope it’s been a great one so far! Mine sure has! We launched our new music and routines in class at the gym today, so I got to teach all new Cardio30 and Group Centergy releases. I spent the weekend cramming in new moves and cueing and timing and, whew, just general getting in shape for something new. It’s always a bit nerve-wracking to teach new material for the 1st time, so it’s nice to have it over with.

20140721-144621-53181622.jpg

20140721-144621-53181710.jpg Lucy even “helped” me practice.

On Friday, I had said how I was super excited to practice Group Centergy outside with the rest of my Centergy team… It was awesome! The weather was perfect and the sunset was beautiful as we were doing our salutations and folds on the grass. Annnnd I didn’t get any pictures. Sorry! But we did stay and pick a TON of blueberries, so I got a pic of that!

20140721-144843-53323995.jpg

Our practice was at the Centergy leader’s house and she lives on a blueberry farm. She insisted we all go out to the blueberry fields and pick as many as we wanted. Ok, twist my arm. ;p I probably ate a whole bushel Friday night alone (I really don’t know how much a bushel is, but it sounds farm-y). On the topic of food, I made this awesome Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Bread from Heather at Housewife Glamour yesterday and it was yummmmmmy!!

20140721-145159-53519212.jpg Like how I tried to make it fancy with the bananas next to it? Pure art.

The recipe calls for chocolate peanut butter spread, which I didn’t have (not sure why – it sounds bomb!), so I used regular peanut butter and added a teaspoon of cocoa powder. It turned out delicious! So moist and soft! You should check out the recipe on Heather’s post to see what yummy topping she recommends adding!

20140721-145256-53576128.jpg Patriotic banana bread (AKA I didn’t wanna do dishes Sunday morning, so I used leftover paper plates from the 4th of July).

The bananas in the first photo remind me of an article I read over the weekend. “What I Instagrammed Vs. What Was Really Happening In My Life.” Did anyone else read this? If you have an Instagram account, you’ll probably find yourself identifying with several of the scenarios the author mentions – I know I did! It was pretty funny, actually. We spend so much time…and so many filters/poses… trying to make our lives look interesting/profound/active/exciting. This article is a fun little look at what usually goes on behind those perfect looking insta-photos. Has anyone else read it already?

Before you go, you should head over to the blog, Loving On The Run. Sara was kind enough to feature me in this week’s edition of Bloggers On The Run. Thanks, Sara! 

What’d you do this weekend?

Banana Bread – love it or leave it? Normally, I don’t get too excited about banana bread, but add a little chocolate and peanut butter and I found my new fave snack!

 

One thought on “Launch Week And A New Recipe

Leave a Reply

