Friday Favorites 7/18

Happy Friday, everyone! It’s a beautiful day and I can’t wait to share a few of my favorites of the week with you! I’m linking up with Heather’s Friday Favorites link up, so you should head over to her blog and check out all the other wonderful favorites posts.

20140627-151558-54958892.jpg

 

Does it count as a favorite if it hasn’t happened yet? Yes? No? Ok, so I guess I should say what I’m looking forward to is doing Centergy outside today! Launch Week is next week, so I’m learning all new music and routines for Group Centergy and Cardio30 so I can teach them starting Monday. The format leader for the Centergy format invited all the Centergy instructors over to her house to practice our new Group Centergy launch, then have a picnic and use her pool. I’m so so excited because I feel like Centergy is the perfect workout to do outside on a gorgeous day – yoga, Pilates, sunshine, fresh air…ahhhh, doesn’t get any better! So maybe it’s not a favorite yet, but I am super excited for it!

2014-07-14 11.33.54

 

On the topic of group exercise and Launch Week, I’ve been busy trying to cram 30 minutes of new Cardio30 material and an hour of new Centergy material before Monday, so I’ve been carrying around my release DVDs and CDs to listen to in the car or in the office while I’m on the computer. Learning new material, along with having family in town, being sick, teaching my regular classes and subbing a few, and just trying to keep up with everything else going on in life has made me feel a bit like a crazy person this week. I’ve been carrying around so much stuff this week so that I’m prepared wherever I go.

My lifesaver has been this cute Thirty-One Gifts bag:

2014-07-18 09.52.06-1

 

You can seriously fit so much stuff in this sucker!

2014-07-18 09.48.43

This past week, I’ve had it crammed full of all my normal purse essentials plus: my group ex DVDs/CDs, clothes to work out in or to change into after working out, my water bottle, snacks, my iPod, headphones, etc. It’s been so helpful by making sure I have room for all my crap things and still looking super cute. Unfortunately, I bought this a long time ago and as I was looking for it on the Thirty One website, I noticed they no longer carry it. They do have this Cindy Tote, though. 

3057941A_100

(Source)

I have this bag as well and it’s pretty comparable in size to the one I’ve been toting around. I like the Cindy Tote because it’s more professional looking and could double as a briefcase, if you have that kind of job, which I don’t. It’s a bit too fancy for the gym where I work, but I still love it.

Also on the topic of group exercise, this ecard is awesome.

2014-07-07 20.10.32

Heck yes! Because if you’re gonna suffer, someone else should have to as well!

Dad Is Fat by Jim Gaffigan

2014-07-18 09.55.33

 

I saw this book in Target one day and stood in the aisle for an embarrassingly long time trying to read as much as I could before some store employee threw me out or made me purchase the book. It was hilarious, but I just didn’t have the money to spend on it at the time. Wednesday, I got in Brandon’s car to go somewhere and I saw this on the backseat. I got super excited – Brandon said it was ridiculous how my eyes lit up – and asked him where he got it. Turns out, a friend of his who is moving gave it to him. I spent a good portion of the evening last night reading it out loud to Brandon which, I’m sure was a treat for him since I’m still sick and it was read in a scratchy voice with lots of nasty sniffling. I’ve only made it through the first couple of chapters but, so far, it’s quite entertaining (duh, it’s Jim Gaffigan).  

Hope you’re enjoying your Friday so far!

What are some of your fav’orites from the week?

Have you read “Dad Is Fat?”

Leave a Reply

