Guess What…

I’m alive!!!!!!!!

I know you were waiting on the edge of your keyboards to hear this news. Ok, maybe not. But I have been MIA. Annnnd I don’t particularly have an excuse; it’s just been a pretty busy week.

I’ve had family from California in town for the last week or so, so my time outside of work has been spent hanging out with them. Then, last week/weekend Brandon and I went camping with some friends and we didn’t have cell service. We got home from camping Saturday afternoon, unpacked, showered then went to a housewarming party for some friends that evening. Sunday, Brandon went up to Seattle to attend a going away party for some friends who are moving to Hong Kong and I taught Centergy then went to dinner with Cali family. Phew! On top of all that, I’ve been fighting I don’t even know what kinda head cold since Wednesday. Seriously, Sunday I slept in and moped around the house all morning feeling sorry for myself. That, and trying to refresh my memory on a Centergy release I was going to teach that afternoon.

20140714-212642-77202319.jpg

When sick, eat donuts and drink Starbucks while you watch a video of other people working out. Seriously, cheers you right up! I felt quite a bit better by the time I taught class, and even better when I played Dutch Blitz with the fam after dinner.

20140714-213153-77513497.jpg

(Source)

As the box says, it’s a “vonderful goot game!” If you enjoy high stress games with lots of yelling, which I do.

Today, it’s back to work and somewhat back to the norm. I still have family in town, so I’m planning to spend some good time with them this week. And Launch Week is coming up next week at the gym, when we launch all new routines and music in our classes. This week is like finals week during college – Cram! Cram! Cram!

20140714-215405-78845656.jpg

(Instagram)

Okay, so I guess not back to normal. What is normal anyway? I feel like no matter how much I say I’m going to cut back and slow down, my calendar always fills up. At least it’s fun stuff.

Oh! And to make up for being silent for so long, I have an awesome smoothie recipe to share with you!!

Strawberry Protein Dream Smoothie by Cassey Ho from Blogilates

20140714-214708-78428461.jpg

This smoothie is Delicious with a capital “D” (clearly)! It’s smooth and creamy and sweet and oh so yummy! I made it after one of my last runs before my half marathon and sipped it down in, like, 2 seconds (brain freeze!). You can find the recipe and nutrition info here. Just try it and you’ll see that sharing this recipe of gold with you more than makes up for being absent for the last week or so.

What have you been up to? Fill me in!

Leave a Reply

