Friday Favorites 5/30

Happy Friday!! It’s a beautiful one here in Oregon. I’m currently sitting in the sunshine watching over my garage sale. While I have some downtime between shoppers, I thought I’d take the opportunity to blog.

20140530-124508-45908285.jpg

I’ve really enjoyed the Friday Favorites link up that Heather, over at Housewife Glamour, posts so I’m linking up again this week. Thanks, Heather!!

Friday-Favorites-Button-Housewife-Glamour

 

 

Plant Nanny App

20140530-125135-46295430.jpg

At work, we have contests to see who can drink the most water in a shift. Most of us need the extra motivation to stay hydrated. One day, a coworker introduced me to this free app and I’ve been hooked ever since! I’m usually pretty good about taking in enough water throughout the day – I carry my water bottle everywhere with me. It’s fun to plant and water my little flower every day, though. It’s so sad – if you don’t drink enough water, it dies!! As you water it, it grows. Then, when it’s fully grown, you put it in your garden and plant another one! My brother thinks it’s dumb (ehem, Mr. Clash of Clans king), but it’s a fun way to track my water intake.

This articleΒ 

A 60 shot frappucino! What???

Foods you can just throw together to create a meal

20140530-125951-46791683.jpg

Like this tasty combo. Brown rice, chicken, black beans, corn, red bell peppers, cilantro and a little lime juice. My go to meal when I just don’t wanna go grocery shopping (which is most of the time) is something along these lines. I love meals that can be thrown together fairly quickly with stuff I have on hand.

Summer produce!

20140530-135756-50276128.jpg

It’s that time of year! Watermelon, raspberries, strawberries, blackberries, corn on the cob… Mmm, I’ll take it all!! Fresh produce is one of the best things about summer. Sunshine is another of my fave things about summer and, boy, am I enjoying it today!! Gonna put my phone down and soak up some rays!
Have a great weekend!

What are a few of your favorite things this week?

Do you have a favorite summer produce?

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 5/30

  1. grabyourkicks says:

    That app sounds like a good idea. I can never remember how much water I drink throughout the day. I can’t wait for our farmer’s markets to start around here! Love fresh produce.

  2. Jess says:

    I believe the app is a nice way to remember your water intake!! I always carry a bottle as well πŸ˜‰ it helps me to survive the day, while staying hydrated! I usually drink 120 -130 oz per day, more or less!!

    And I definitively love fresh fruits and veggies!! They are my I need you everyday πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

