The House Is Coming Together And My Running Power Combo

It’s been an exciting morning at the Fahlman house. We got insulation!!! 

 IMG_5205

IMG_5206

IMG_5208

Lucy’s not sure she likes what we’re doing with her play place.

Now that insulation has been installed, we can move on to drywall, which means that I get to paint soon!! I have mixed feelings about this. On the one hand, I’m excited because it’ll really start to look like a home. On the other hand, this highly indecisive person must make a solid decision on house colors. I don’t want anything super bold, but I do want a little color. I’m just having a hard time deciding if I want to go with a brown color palate or gray – I’m actually leaning towards the  “greige” look – a mix between gray and beige. I feel like it was created especially for people like me who can’t make up their mind to save their life. 

In other news, I had today off work because I’m working Friday instead this week, so I took advantage of the open morning to run. I logged 5 miles in the sunshine and it felt really good.

IMG_5188IMG_5203IMG_5192

I think it mostly felt good because I ran in my new shorts!! 

IMG_5182

Brandon and I went to the Nike outlet on Friday and I got 2 new pairs of awesome Nike shorts.

IMG_5181

They were $13 each. A steal! As a matter of fact, I originally just bought the purple pair, then Brandon convinced me it was such a good deal and I needed a second pair. Okay, honey, if you insist! I love them because they’re loose and comfy but they also have a tight layer underneath so if I want to wear them to a group ex class I don’t have to worry about people seeing up my shorts when I do squats or when we do ab work on the floor.

I got up early before church on Sunday because I just had to test them out. I managed to bust out 5 miles that morning too and I’m just positive it was the shorts!! Or maybe it was the Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer I had beforehand… Or maybe both! That’s my new power combo: Nike shorts and Vega!

Leave a Reply

