Money Can’t Buy Happiness…But It Can Buy Nail Polish….and Clothes

Yesterday, I got to team teach a Group Centergy class with one of my favorite instructors! It was really fun…and kinda intimidating. I mean, it’s totally different doing the poses on stage as opposed to doing them as a part of the class. And being the one guiding everyone else through the moves?? Talk about pressure! But I had fun and it’ll get easier as I do it more often. I’ll be teaching again on Monday, so I’ll be a pro after that! Totally kidding!

Before I could teach on Wednesday, I had to buy a green workout shirt because green is the Group Centergy color. So I went to my fave place to buy workout clothing, TJ Maxx. Seriously, this place has cute clothes and awesome deals! I’ve bought almost every pair of workout pants I own there. I got this cute Nike tank for half off the original price.

Image

Then, since I was in the athletic section anyway, I decided to look around at all the fitness gadgets. I found this running wrist band and couldn’t leave it! I’ve been wanting something like this to hold my gels, ID, some cash, and whatever else when I run races. I usually just try to stuff as much into my iPod arm band as I can, but it doesn’t really stay put and then I’m running with my arm squished next to my body to hold everything in and it’s really awkward. I liked this wrist band because it’s light and it won’t feel bulky on my wrist, but it’s big enough to hold at least 1 gel and my ID, which is mainly what I was looking for.

Image

I thought I was being good and would leave the store without buying anything else, but I got to the register and a display of Essie nail polishes caught my eye. Seriously?? Why do they put stuff by the register?? They should know I have no self control! I found a super cute pink polish, which I HAD to buy because I don’t have one (as I realized on Valentine’s Day). Then I saw this really cute orange-y polish and it was pouring down rain outside and the color looked so sunny and summery, so I bought it too. Impulse shopping at it’s finest (or worst??).

Image

Β 

The orange is “Saturday Disco Fever” and the pink is called “The Girls Are Out.” The pink kinda has some shimmer to it as well, which makes it extra awesome! I decided to try it before the orange as kind of a post-Valentine’s celebration since I didn’t have pink for V-Day.Β 

Image

The verdict? Impulse purchase success!!

It was kinda nice to spontaneously treat myself. I don’t do it often, as a matter of fact, I really try not to buy things I don’t need. But every once and awhile it’s just a nice little mood booster to get something fun.

Leave a Reply

