If my New Year’s Resolution was to blog more…which it wasn’t…but if it was, I would have failed miserably. I haven’t posted since the beginning of the year…obviously. I don’t know why. Well, I kinda know why. In my defense, we only have 1 computer and Brandon usually either has it at his office or is working on it from home. Today, I was backing up my iPhone and I had to stop mid-back up so he could take the laptop to work. In his defense, he IS earning a living for us and it really IS his laptop (mine bit the dust)…but whatevs. Soooo matching my motivation to blog with times that I have a computer available just hasn’t been happening. BUT my February goal is to get back at it!

First things first, during my absence from the blog world I got a kitten!!

Image

Meet Lucy! She’s my super sweet Christmas present from Brandon. We got her when she was just about 3 months old and we’ve had her for about 3 weeks now. She is the most playful kitten you’ll ever meet! I have to snatch a few seconds here and there when she finally stops moving to snuggle her before she’s off and running again. Brandon and I love her to pieces!!

In other news, I signed up for the Shamrock Run again this year. After much debating, I decided to shoot for the 15k. I ran the 5k 2 years ago and the 8k last year, so it just makes sense to progress to the 15k… Plus if you run the 15, you get a medal, and we all know I run races for the swag. My big concern, though, is that I’m slow. I reallllllly don’t want to spend hours on the course, so I’m working on increasing my pace by running hills and intervals.

Image

Cross training is and always will be cycling! We have Launch Week coming up at the gym, meaning I have new material to learn before February 17th. Β Practicing that and teaching my 2 classes each week has kept me busy. My goal for this weekend is to squeeze some more running in so I don’t have to huff and puff (much) during the Shamrock.

Image

Like all my hearts? I get really into Valentines Day. :p

So that’s a quick(ish) update on the last month. I’m going to really try to do better posting despite limited computer access (it takes, like, 10 times longer to write a post on my phone). But no excuses! Besides, I know y’all wanna see more kitten pics. :p

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Whit's Life

Leave a Reply

