It’s Christmas Time!

Christmas is my very most favorite time of year! Yesterday, I kicked it off in the best way possible. First of all, I taught Cardio30. It was super freezing and looked like it might snow and I was listening to Christmas music on my way to class, so I got the brilliant idea to rewrite Christmas music to apply to Cardio30…”Oh the weather outside is frightful, but Cardio30 is so delightful!” Cute?? Yeah, my class didn’t think so either.

20131207-162148.jpg

Class ended and I walked outside to a blanket of snow and big fluffy flakes falling from the sky.
By the time I got home, which was later than usual due to slick roads and an accident right outside my neighborhood, I was more than ready for something warm and pepperminty. Drink Click protein makes a yummy mocha flavor and their website has a recipe for a candy cane mocha. It was soooo tasty and warm and the perfect post-cardio recovery drink (minus the whipped cream and candy cane.. But I thought it added a nice touch to the photo).

20131207-161056.jpg

The icing on my Christmas cookie of a day was my grandma’s annual ornament exchange party. Sadly, the icy roads prevented a few people from coming, but a few hearty souls braved the roads. I love LOVE our ornament party! I love seeing the ornaments that people bring and going home with something new. Or two something’s in last night’s case.

20131207-162116.jpg

These are the ornaments I got!

All the guests went home from the party with these adorable party favors.

20131207-162325.jpg

20131207-162340.jpg

They each had a packet if cocoa, a bag of homemade marshmallows, and a bottle of homemade vanilla (the label says “from the kitchen of Joan and Whitney” because I made the labels so, technically, I contributed to the creation of the vanilla).
So that was my start to the Christmas season and it was a wonderful one! I have my company Christmas party tonight, our club Christmas party and secret Santa exchange next week, and Brandon’s company Christmas party the following week, so the festivities continue! I just love this time of year!

One thought on “It’s Christmas Time!

Leave a Reply

