I love Love LOVE fall! I love watching the leaves change colors and all the fall flavors that come out: pumpkin, apple cider, caramel..mmmm yummy!

Image

One of my favorite things about fall is baking tasty fall treats, like the apple cider cake donuts I made a few weeks ago.

Today is a beautiful, sunny fall Saturday and I have absolutely nothing pressing to do, so I decided to try out a recipe for Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Muffins that I found on Pinterest. I made a few substitutions (soy milk instead of regular milk and coconut oil instead of canola oil) and I left out the ginger and nutmeg because I didn’t have them.

Image

Instagram

Β 

They were absolutely wonderful! Mmmm, so pumpkin-y and chocolate-y!! You can fill the muffin pans pretty full because these muffins don’t rise. Or if you want short little muffins so that you can eat more without feeling as guilty, you can fill them just over halfway. They were so delicious and a perfect Saturday afternoon treat…or more accurately, lunch (What?? It’s the weekend, so I can eat muffins for lunch!).Β 

Brandon and I also went to the pumpkin patch this morning to get some pumpkins for our front porch. When we got there, we realized they charge $7 per person just to get into the pumpkin patch to pick out your pumpkin. So, we turned right back around and went to Roth’s grocery store to get our pumpkin…but not before we snagged a bag of apple cider cake donuts (yes, I ate donuts for breakfast and muffins for lunch..don’t judge!), and I snapped a pic of this cute little hummingbird.

Image

Instagram

We picked out the perfect pumpkin without having to spend an extra $14 for pumpkin patch entrance. Score! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go eat some more muffins…I mean, carrots or something healthy like that.

Image

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

