Lookin’ Better

In my last post, I said I couldn’t wait to get home and see the progress that had been made on my house. This is what I came home to.photo photo (1)So much cleaner and more organized! And it doesn’t even look like a house anymore! With only a wall and a half still standing, Brandon is basically building the house from the ground up.

Fortunately, he had help cleaning up all the pieces of wood and roofing.Β photo (3)

Brandon’s Dad, Mom and bros spent the day cleaning up the property a bit. I have my mother-in-law to thank for the photos!

photo (2)

I believe this is dumpster #2. For such a small house, there sure was a lot to dispose of!

It was so nice to come home and see so much of the mess cleaned up. We still have a ton of glass and small pieces of wood in our yard, but it looks way better without all the big pieces of scraps. It looked so nice that when I got home, I decided to sit in my new “house” and read.

photo (4)I sat on the edge of the floor where a wall used to be and enjoyed the afternoon sunshine. (Mom, don’t worry, I was careful and didn’t fall off the edge of the house!) In the evening, it’s actually really nice to go up to the house and enjoy the view and the breeze (it’s been way cooler outside than in our house the last few nights). Last night, we even had my brother-in-law and his girlfriend over for dinner and we ate it on the roof/floor (I’m not really sure what to call it – it’s the roof of the basement, but the floor of the future house). The boys carried our kitchen table up to the roof/floor and we had a nice little picnic dinner in what will eventually be our living room. Today, walls will go up!Β 

Leave a Reply

