A Surprise Workout and Fun Shopping Finds

This morning, I headed to the gym with the intent of going to a step class, but in a surprising twist I ended up in Spartan instead. Spartan is a 24 minute high-intensity, low-duration training program that my club offers where a maximum of 12 people push themselves through a workout routine that makes you sweat and wonder what possessed you to sign up for this training program. It really is a good workout, but while I was doing it I wanted to die…and punch the trainer….and then thank him when it was all over because I really can’t think of a better way to get a behind-kickin’ workout in less than 30 minutes. I’ve only done Spartan one other time, for an event called The Worst Day for Spartan, because Β who wouldn’t want to do something with a title like that?? You can read about that experience on my old Tumblr blog.

Last weekend, I went shopping with my friend, Cassie, and one of the stores we went to was World Market. I LOVE World Market because you can get such unique jewelry, house decor, kitchen things, and FOOD!!!! Look what I found…Image

PB Crave Cookie Nookie Peanut Butter!!! Cookie dough flavored peanut butter with chocolate chips?? I’m all over that! It’s seriously amazing! I had it on pancakes, toast and with a banana…and by itself straight out of the jar. I wanna try it on an apple still and I think it’d be really good on graham crackers. Mmm mmm!

After I got a treat for myself, I couldn’t leave without bringing something home for Brandon. When we were in Hawaii on our honeymoon, we went to a breakfast buffet that had coconut syrup to go on their pancakes and waffles. I really think he ate more waffles just so he could have more syrup. When I was at World Market, they had a whole section dedicated to Hawaiian foods and I found this little beauty.Image

Honestly, we’ve had a different brand of coconut syrup from World Market and this one wasn’t as good, but it took us on a nice little flashback to Hawaii when we had our pancakes the next morning.

Next up was Ulta, a girly girl’s heaven. I tend to buy new, fun make up then never use it. I always go back to the old standbys and the new stuff sits in my drawer and takes up space. So I bought nail polish cuz I love me some pretty painted nails!Image

Marshall’s is where I hit the jackpot. I have a hard time spending more than $10 on anything: new shoes – $10, new sheets $10, a couch – I want that sucker for 10 bucks! Unreasonable, I know, but girl works hard for her money and she don’t wanna part with it! So I love Marshall’s because the price tag shows how much that item would cost at a regular store and how much it costs at Marshall’s. I feel, if Marshall’s can sell it for half price, that’s the price is shoulda been in the first place! I found so many cute clothes I wanted, but alas, my teeny closet cannot hold any more… and I really don’t need anymore. But I did find one little tank top that I couldn’t leave without.Β Image

Oh that’s right, I posted this yesterday. Maybe I posted it twice because I’m so darn EXCITED about it! $10, right in my price range. It was normally $20, so that means I got it for 1/2 price. OH Ya! I should be crowned the shopping queen. I LOVE getting stuff on the cheap!

Leave a Reply

