This morning I started out on a five mile run and I took a route that I don’t normally take. The first mile started out great. Mile 2 seemed a bit loooooong. Seriously, it was like the mile that wouldn’t end. I only veered a bit off my normal course and I was close to where mile 2 usually ends when I broke off on a new route so when my running app didn’t announce my time for mile 2 fairly quickly after that I got a bit worried. It makes me feel accomplished when my app tells me I’ve got another mile down, so feeling like I was running and running and getting nowhere I got a bit discouraged. FINALLY I hit mile 2 after 17 minutes! I’m slow, but I’m not THAT slow. However, mile 3 more than made up for it! I hit mile 3 in 7 minutes. I’m not THAT fast either, so there was seriously something up with my app today. I use Map My Fitness app and it’s usually pretty accurate, but taking a new route must have thrown it off. Oh well, 4.8 miles down today! Boom! 1/2 marathon, here I come!

I came home from work today and Brandon had bought donuts…not just donuts, but donut holes which are 10 times better!

Whitney's Photos 020Is it sad that I want to go to bed just so I can wake up and eat these??

2 thoughts on “

  1. amethystjean says:

    I don’t think I would want those packaged ones but ones donuts at the fair are killer….and I bought a donut pan today, to make a healthy alternative. I hope they taste good when they are not fried

    • Whitney says:

      Ooh! I’ve seen a few recipes for a healthier donut and I’ve been wanting to try them to see if they’re good. I hope they turn out for you! You’ll have to let me know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

