I Love Food

Today’s post is about food because, as the title says, I love food. And because the only good pictures on my phone right now are of food and I think blog posts are more entertaining with pictures!

The other day, my mom and I went to a health food grocery store and I found my new favorite snack – chocolate tortilla chips!! Seriously, why didn’t anyone come up with this combo sooner?? It’s the best of 2 awesome snacks: crunchy and salty like a tortilla chip and it tastes like chocolate! They are even better if you dip them in peanut butter. Ohhhh ya!!!

Whitney's Photos 001

I love the brand name of the chips: Food Should Taste Good. I completely agree!!!

This morning, I made some Poppyseed Lemon Muffins from a recipe I found at My Favourite Pastime blog. The pictures on her recipe were so beautiful, I just couldn’t help but make them to see if they are as yummy as they look on her blog. And they totally are!! I subbed chia seeds for the poppyseeds, though, partly because I didn’t have poppyseeds and partly because chia seeds are really good for you and I wanted to throw in something to make them a bit more healthy. I couldn’t tell the difference at all, and substituting chia seeds added fiber and Omega-3s .

Whitney's Photos

I’ve kinda been on a chia seed kick since I ran my second 5k in June of last year. Since then, I’ve been mixing them with yogurt, adding them to smoothies and pancakes, and sprinkling them on my toast.

At the same health food store where we found the chocolate tortilla chips, Mom and I also found Kombucha with chia seeds.

Whitney's Photos 002

Kombucha is definitely an acquired taste, but this cherry flavor is really good and the chia seeds are fun to drink.

3 thoughts on “I Love Food

  1. Liz says:

    Thank you so much for trying the muffins. I’m glad you liked them…you’ve made my day. I started the blog to inspire me and others to bake and cook..so you see why am soo happy..enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Whitney says:

      Thanks for the recipe!!! I just ate another one because they were so good. :p And the recipe was really easy. The photos on your blog alone inspire people to bake and cook! Everything looks sooooooo good!!! I can’t decide what to try next! 🙂

Leave a Reply

